Welcome to Digital Lust!

Welcome to Digital Lust! This is a blog that focuses on many aspects of the digital world as we know it today–movies, music, gadgets, and gaming, to name a few. Our world is quickly evolving into something spectacular, and I’m here to give you the latest and greatest.

A little bit about the history of Digital Lust (yes, it actually does have a history prior to being hosted here on WordPress). This was a blog project that I began on Blogger.com back in the summer of 2004 (actually, to be more specific, it launched 7 years ago today). The blog covered essentially what it will today. I later merged it into another blog that I had owned at the time called That One Blog. From 2005 to 2008 when I shut down That One Blog, Digital Lust lived on in a regular weekly feature that earned the highest traffic ratings of any other postings on the site.

And then…life intervened. At the time that I shut down the blog, I was in the middle of going through college, and it became extremely difficult to manage a blog and write papers for school at the same time. I closed the blog, with pure intentions of relaunching some form of it when I finished school.

Fast forward to today, and I’m ready to do just that. Since Digital Lust was my highest rated feature, I decided to yet again expand on that concept and make it its own blog. The only difference in the concept between old-school Digital Lust and new-school Digital Lust is how quickly our technological world has evolved in just a matter of 3 short years! The majority of the content that you will find here on the all-new Digital Lust will come from the mobile world. I will be doing a majority of the blogging on this site from my trusty iPad, or, if it is something geared towards the Android fan base, I’ll be blogging that from my amazing HTC Evo 3D (which will get a full review in an upcoming post). Expect reviews of the hottest apps and software, movie reviews, game reviews, YouTube hits, and a whole lot more. My ambition for the all-new Digital Lust is quite spectacular, and I can’t wait to get feedback and make this site as successful as my last.

For now, I’m going to work on building the site up. For now, be sure to follow me on Twitter @DigiLust. I may even have a couple of posts up today. I’m definitely looking forward to your feedback, so if you have any suggestions for how to make the blog better, you can even shoot me an email at digi.lust@gmail.com.

See you soon!

About digilust
I'm 23 years old, hailing from the great city of Orlando, FL. I previously ran the popular variety blog "That One Blog," but became too busy to be able to continue pursuing it. I'm now back and ready to stream awesome new content with my new blog!

Leave a Reply

