Announcing the Digital Lust Google+ Giveaway!

Greetings, internets!

I’m very happy to announce that shortly after my post this morning about Google+, my invite was finally accepted and I am now on Google+! Of course, this means that I can start inviting people, and I’m prepared to do just that!

Beginning now and running until next Friday, July 15, 2011, I will send out a maximum of 15 invites per day! To be eligible, you must simply post a comment on any of the content posted on Digital Lust. Comments must have some kind of response to the topic at hand. Just asking for an invite will not be accepted!. Be sure to include your email address in the post, too. At the end of the day, I will review comments and select who will win that day’s invites. I will also soon announce a second giveaway that will be based on my Twitter account, so be sure to follow @DigiLust for more information on that giveaway.

Google+ is looking to be a very promising social experiment, and I’m looking forward to being able to share that experiment with you! Be sure to come back and join the conversation!

Official Rules
1. Only one entry per email address, per day.
2. To be eligible, participant must post a comment on a Digital Lust post, of at least 50 words, relating to the topic discussed in the post.
3. Participant must include email address (must be a Gmail account) in their post.
4. Winners will be announced on Digital Lust nightly, and invites will immediately be sent. Please allow up to 72 hours for invite to arrive, as Google does not send them immediately. Receipt of invite does not guarantee immediate entrance to Google+ service.
5. All winning participants will be excluded from future daily Google+ Giveaway drawings.

About digilust
I'm 23 years old, hailing from the great city of Orlando, FL. I previously ran the popular variety blog "That One Blog," but became too busy to be able to continue pursuing it. I'm now back and ready to stream awesome new content with my new blog!

5 Responses to Announcing the Digital Lust Google+ Giveaway!

  1. James says:

    That’s actually pretty awesome of you. Although, I have absolutely no idea if the offer pertains to this particular post as well or it it’s just concerning the others on your blog. Regardless, it’s a generous thing you’re doing. I expect you’ll be swarmed and reach that limit within a few hours every day.

  2. digilust says:

    James, I’ll go ahead and take that post as good :). But please respond back with your email address and I will throw you into the drawing for the day!

  3. galluccia says:

    Hello! I just had I quick question about what exactly we will be responding too? I want to write my post ASAP! I’m very excited you’re doing this. Thanks again!

    • digilust says:

      All you need to do is write a comment to any post on the blog with some kind of response to it (related, of course) in 50 words or more. Be sure to also include your email address so I can include you In the nightly drawing!

  4. Ronnie says:

    I would love to be selected in the drawing as this would be a really cool thing to say to all my fellow nerd friends. I am very interested to see what Google+ is really all about, if it is what every one says it is I may take the next step and move away from facebook. Take that Zuckey!

Leave a Reply

