Shuttle Atlantis Lifts Off On Last Shuttle Mission

I decided to take today off to go watch the Space Shuttle Atlantis lift off from the Kennedy Space Center. Despite the fact that I have lived in Orlando for the past several years, watching a shuttle launch has never been something that I have been able to make it to. Since today’s launch was the last of the program, I decided to take a trip down to Titusville and see it.

It was only a 30 percent chance that this launch would actually make it up, due to a tropical wave that’s making it’s way through the area. Despite the clouds and threat of thunderstorms, NASA opted to give the shuttle a clear for launch, and what a sight it was. Here are just a couple of pictures that I took from today:

20110708-071559.jpg

20110708-071618.jpg

20110708-071635.jpg

20110708-071700.jpg

20110708-071718.jpg

I’ll be back tomorrow afternoon for more fun, here on Digital Lust. Be sure to send me a comment to get a Google+ invite!

About digilust
I'm 23 years old, hailing from the great city of Orlando, FL. I previously ran the popular variety blog "That One Blog," but became too busy to be able to continue pursuing it. I'm now back and ready to stream awesome new content with my new blog!

Leave a Reply

